Grace like honey

As I drove away from hospital the sunlight drenched me through the windows of my car.

I seemed to hear God whisper:

“My Grace is rich like honey

Warm and thick

Covering you

It’s filigree strands

Hold tight my daughter

Not easily removed from you

By Satan’s wire brush

I protect,

I lay my waxy seal

You are secure,

Strong in my arms.”

Emma wrote the most beautiful post today on her blog. She is yellow. Like the honey. Carrying God’s grace in her words and her end of the day hugs. Her soft demeanorĀ is like the salve that lubricates this journey. How God knew I needed my Emma.

Sam is blue. I am red. Emma is yellow. The perfect colour wheel.

I love how God ordains His daughters.

When they were little he promised me Isaiah 60:5 “Your daughters will be carried and nursed in the arms.”

I hold them close.

Meredith Harvey sent me Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age and grey hairs I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you. I will sustain you and I will rescue you.” What perfect timing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Grace

Leave a Reply

