Wordless Wednesday

In November last year I decided to write the first draft of my memoir. I discovered that if I could churn out 50 000 words I would qualify for ‘nanowrimo’. So in the middle of possibly the most hectic month of the school calendar I rose every morning at 5 and wrote. I also had the privilege of escaping to this little boatshed on the lake for two weekends alone. I thought I would share with it with you here. I wrote 52000 words that are in desperate need of editing and reviewing but I am on my way to having a manuscript.

Evening - First Day

Evening - First Day

 

View from the couch

 

The turbulant sky of early morning, anticipation rumbles

Settling in to writing, as the boats sailed past

The late night ferry and the sounds of laughter across the waters - company!

A magnificent sunrise and still waters ease my soul

 

'Come away with me' - quiet time!

 

Feeling very much at home

Yacht races

I'll be back - last glance over my should as I leave for Sydney

Do you have a magical place you like to escape to?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

